Vacancy with Physio Performance Belfast

Vacancy with Physio Performance Belfast

Physio Performance is inviting applicants for the post of Sports Physiotherapist to assist with the medical management of a Senior County Gaelic Football Team.

The training venues are based in and around the Belfast area.

Training will normally be on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, and Sunday mornings. However, sessions can sometimes change with late notice.

You must also be able to fulfil the following fixtures:

  • Sunday 30th December 2018 – Monaghan
  • Sunday 6th January 2019 – Belfast
  • Wednesday 9th January 2019 – Belfast
  • Sunday 27th January 2019 – Belfast
  • Sunday 3rd February 2019 – Wexford (overnight hotel stay)
  • Sunday 10th February 2019 – Leitrim (overnight hotel stay)
  • Sunday 24th February 2019 – Belfast
  • Sunday 3rd March 2019 – Waterford (overnight hotel stay)
  • Saturday 16th March 2019 – Belfast
  • Sunday 24th March 2019 – Limerick (overnight hotel stay)

The successful candidate will possess:

  • BSc Physiotherapy degree
  • HPC registration
  • CSP registration
  • At least 1 years postgraduate clinical experience
  • Post graduate experience working in a team sports environment
  • First aid qualification
  • Flexibility in covering the rota
  • Own transport to travel to various training locations
  • Experience of working in a team sports environment
  • Ability to work on their own and manage caseloads

Desirable criteria:

  • Extensive knowledge of planning, implementing and progressing sports rehabilitation programmes
  • Pitch side first aid qualification
  • Competent of taping and strapping joints

Salary:

  • Self employed contractor basis with Physio Performance

Closing date:

  • Friday 4th January 2019

Please send your CV or any questions to Jonny at info@physioperformance.co.uk

Please note, only applicants who meet the essential criteria will be selected for interview

By |2018-12-17T19:36:08+00:00December 8th, 2018|Blog|0 Comments